try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Need "in my home" night baby sitter for 7yo girl

So I have had alot of stress finding a reliable sitter. I need some one who is going to be available regularly. I am a musician and am frequently booked to play on friday and saturday nights. I have equipment to take, then i do the show, then I pack up and come home. So I need someone who is flexible with the times and nights. No, it isn't always the same hours, and no, it isn't every single weekend or even always both days. I will no weeks in advance of gigs as well, so I will never ask you last minute to babysit.

The particulars
This will be friday a saturday nights occasionally. And can be anytime from 630 up to 330 am. It just depends. Examples, in town early nights could be 6 to midnight. out of town late nights could be 630 to 3 am. I will always know before hand so you will know too. You don't have bath, or feed my kid, I will make sure everything is done before hand. And you don't have to clean except to clean up after yourselves. Pay is $8 an hour.

Type of sitter
I would prefer someone who is younger and looking to make extra money. Two reasons, my daughter is a young girl obviously, and I would feel better about it, but also, it would be nice for her to get that interaction. Other than that, I am not to picky. No males, I am not leaving my daughter with a strange male. Be in Anchorage, we are on the east side near totem.

Please to not reply if you are not capable of filling these pretty simple set of qualifications. If you have any references to send please do so. I always try to set up at the least a meet up with the person applying so I can see them interact with my kiddo. Again, do not reply if you can't do the job, or if you're gonna try and suggest something different, or offer in your home care. I get done late, I have equipment, and I am not going to go home and drop it off just to go out again to wake her up and drive her back again. My number is show contact info . Also for those who apply and are in school or college. Come summer I will be needing a full time day sitter while I work. This could be an opportunity to get in, that would pay more and regularly too.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7057397397

posted:

best of [?]