favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,500 / 2br - 2 bedrooms/upstairs private bath (Anchorage)

arboretum, anchorage, AK 99516

arboretum near pyrenean
2BR / 1Ba available jul 15
rent period: monthly
My family is headed out of State for the winter; I’ll be traveling to see them as frequently as possible. I'm looking to rent out 2 bedrooms in my house to either an individual ($1500), or a couple ($2000) or an individual/couple with child/children ($2000). Lease would be at a minimum August 1- April 30; but willing to negotiate longer on either side. Rent will be due on the 1st, via zelle.

Depending on your needs I can offer the rooms partially furnished (currently the kids room has 2 bunk beds and the guest room has a tv, small couch and a desk I haven't set up. The upstairs has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a living room. The upstairs living room currently has the kids toys (my kids are 9&10), a TV and two recliners; I can leave all of this or move it. Of course the kitchen would be for sharing. There is a laundry room for sharing on the main floor, also a half-bath for sharing. The only time I would go upstairs would be to turn on the heat tape on the roof once in a while during the winter.

House is walking distance to South High-less than 5 minutes. GoldenView bus stop is at the corner of Arboretum and Dearmoun. Rabbit Creek Elementary is less than a mile, so unfortunately no bus if you have elementary aged kids.
Honestly, I'll be gone a lot over the winter, so you are essentially getting the house to yourself half the time. I'm a CPA and own a small firm in Anchorage (www.basslercpa.com).
I drink the occasional glass of wine. I don't eat gluten (unfortunately!). I love hockey, baseball, reading. The house has internet, but no cable. TVs are set up for streaming, but I don't have any streaming services; my family will be using them.
Unfortunately my house is not handicap accessible.
I do have a labradoodle (35lbs) and sometimes (once or twice per year) a berniedoodle (35lbs). I am willing to consider another small/medium sized dog of a similar breed ($350 non-refundable pet fee). I do take my dog to work with me a lot and when I am gone she is with my in-laws or my mom. My dog free feeds and I have a doggy door. Sorry, no cats or rodents.
No smokers or partiers. No overnight guests unless you have kids and it's a kid sleepover.
Driveway parking for 1 or 2 vehicles. There is no on street parking during the winter.
You can see older pictures of my home on zillow- these pictures are from a previous for sale listing. 3917 pyrenean circle
I have a cleaning lady who comes every other week; she does the main living areas only. She will do the upstairs bathroom for an additional fee.
Background check and credit check required.
I tried to include what I could think of, for sure ask any questions you have.
Please call or text to discuss - Kort show contact info

post id: 7749165109

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching