favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$650 / 1br - 110ft2 - Furnished Bedroom (middle) with Shared Bathroom in Private Residence (Shorewood Subdivision, Wasilla, AK)

7385 E. Springwood Drive, Wasilla, AK 99654

This ‘middle’ bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, nightstand, dresser, desk, chair, smart TV and has lots of shelving space. The room floor space is approximately 10ft x 11ft and has a 7ft wide double-rack closet. Renters will share a full bathroom with other renters in the ‘front’ bedroom and occasionally with homeowner in the ‘multi-room’ and other tenant residing in backyard travel trailer. Monthly rent includes all necessary utilities (water, natural gas, trash removal, electricity, over-the-air TV and cable internet with Wi-Fi). It also includes exclusive use of several cupboard spaces in the kitchen and shared use of an additional refrigerator/freezer in the hallway.

This 3-bedroom ranch-style house has approximately 1600sqft of total livable space with many features shared by all. These include a washer & dryer in the shared bathroom / laundry room; kitchen with dishwasher & microwave; dining area with table & chairs; living room with a wood stove, Roku TV, desk and computer. The house has a small covered front porch overlooking a front yard and a large covered back porch / storage area with a gas grill next to a small back yard. It is located on a quiet 1 acre property in Shorewood Subdivision. Rent also includes shared use of a 16ft x 48ft storage shed next to the house to store a few of your extra belongings.

My name is Matthew and I am a 48 year-old single male currently sharing my home with a 30 year-old male, 31 year-old female and property with another 32 year old male. I work full-time and always busy with projects around the house. I enjoy playing sports and staying active outdoors in Alaska with my free time. I also attend Christian church on Sundays and often involved with ministries throughout the week. I’m looking for like-minded folks to share my house with and believe this would be a great place for a younger single person to live. I am accepting of folks that smoke but prefer that no one smokes inside the house. I’m also accepting of pets that will not be a nuisance to the others living in the house.

Please contact me if you are interested. I am looking forward to meeting you!

post id: 7747268195

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching