Posted

print

favorite this post 32/m for roommate(s) (Madison) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof

I'd like to find 1 or 2 roommates to share an apartment starting August 1st, 2019.

Ideally, we can split in the range of $700-900/mo to rent a nicer place/place in a better location.

Please contact me if you are between 18-35 yo, are open-minded, healthy, cool, artistic, musical, spiritual, etc. If you do drugs or party, at least have stable employment and education. I smoke weed every day, but I don't party much.

About me: I work as a planning consultant with an engineering company (I do a lot of GIS analysis, writing, graphic design, and research). I have a master's degree in urban and regional planning from UW-Madison; and a Bachelor's in Sociology from Evergreen State College in Olympia, WA. I like to play the violin, do yoga, tai chi, read non-fiction books with philosophical perspectives, meditate, and also a lot of Amazon Prime Video, YouTube, podcasts, and random distractions. I have other interests like basketball, tennis, golf, hiking, and animal spotting. Before coming to Alaska 2-3 years ago I was in the Peace Corps for 2 years, living overseas in the Middle East and Eastern Europe. Before that, I was back home in Minneapolis working at various jobs after grad school. Before grad school, I was an English teacher in South Korea for a couple of years, and I spent a few months traveling/wwofing in Argentina and Bolivia. The past two years or so I've been in Anchorage has been cheap living. I've paid $2k/mo to student loans and hadn't gone out much except for the occasional checking out bars and strip clubs. I haven't made a lot of strong connections in this city, so I'd like to meet more people that I can relate to and be friends with.

Shoot me an email if you are interested and we can meet up sometime and see if we'd make good roommates.
Thanks for reading,
Alex
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6871079900

posted:

updated:

best of [?]